#TWEETCORE!

It’s a bit of an emergency post this one is! You can tell because when I’m giddy and flustered I start sounding like Yoda. AMS Radio landed a fantastic opportunity to have the illustrious Marc Schuster of the Abominations blog host a weekly show for us on Wednesdays at 4pm PST / 7pm EST entitled, “#TWEETCORE Radio Hour.” A show in which Marc will be sharing music from independent artists’ music sourced from various communities on Twitter. I’ve had the pleasure of hearing the show first hand, because I edit the cue sheets in preparation for scheduling and I’m ecstatic to say the least, about the caliber of artists that Marc knows, works with, and interacts with on Twitter. And of course, the best part of all of it is that this is all independent artists!

There’s a Twitter community that I’d like to extend an invite to you for, we’re still brainstorming on the various ways to use it to support the weekly program, but at this time it’s a place to chat about what you’re hearing on the show, interact, and submit your work to be featured in an episode. You can also reach out to Marc directly on Twitter, follow him @marc_schuster. In the brainstorming department, we’d like to take the show to a place for interviews and more, but for now, there’s a ton of independent music that needs to be shared. Hope you can join us starting today. The episodes will also re-run over the weekends, Saturday and Sunday at 9am PST / Noon EST. #TWEETCORE!

#Tweetcore Radio Hour Twitter Community join link: https://twitter.com/i/communities/1574311313505161217

3 thoughts on “#TWEETCORE!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s